When checking your wallet address, you may have noticed that the address is different from the one you have used in the past.
This is nothing to worry about. After each transaction, you make we automatically generate a new address for you. This is a measure we take to protect your privacy, that a third-party cannot view all other transactions associated with your account through the use of a blockchain explorer.
You are free to use previously generated addresses as they will remain associated with your account, however, we do not advise this for reasons mentioned above.
I'm just checking up on the status with the earlier issue we've come across of Biometric video/pictures links. Our onboarding process is on halt at the moment due to this issue.